020 8748 2081

Urgent news

Urgent Notices or Reminders

Please check here for any important messages


Newsletters

We provide newsletters for parents of children attending the nursery. Please follow the link to download general newsletters from the Principal and for the Cricket, Ladybird and Butterfly classes

Download Newsletters


Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Begins: Thursday, 6 Sep
Ends: Wednesday, 12 Dec
Half Term: 22 Oct - 26 Oct
Inset day – Friday, 19th October (no school)

SPRING TERM 2019

Begins: Tuesday, 8 Jan
Ends: Thursday, 28 Mar
Half Term: 18 Feb - 22 Feb (inclusive)
Inset day – Friday, 15th Feb (no school)

SUMMER TERM 2019

Begins: Wednesday, 24 Apr
Ends: Thursday, 4 Jul
Half Term: 27 May - 31 May (inclusive)


Job Opportunities

We currently have vacancies.

  • RED NOSE DAY (COMIC RELIEF) 2019

    Fri 15 March 19

    The children helped raise money to support vulnerable people and communities in the UK and internationally. The vision is to create a world free from poverty and doing this by funding amazing organisations doing positive and creative things. There was much excitement as the children (and staff) came dressed in their pyjamas or in ‘red’. Donations were made for the Comic Relief red noses and, with the kind generosity of so many, the sum of £220 was raised. Many thanks to all! Read more

  • CHOSEN CHRISTMAS CHARITY 2018 - Kidney Research UK

    Sun 10 March 19

    A 29 year old niece of one of the staff members at the Barnes Montessori had a kidney transplant. This was after a long time waiting for the right ‘match’. Without the transplant she would most definitely have been on dialysis for the rest of her life. Sophie had faced many health challenges. Her father, who had his own health issues he had to address, was finally able to donate one of his kidneys. This has not come without its worries, challenges and post ‘op’... Read more